## **SCTCCCA WINTER MEETING MINUTES - JANUARY 11, 2020**

Chris White, President	Γ	Location: SCHSL Office Building	Scott Lucking, Secretary
PERSON RESPONSIBLE	TOPIC	DISCUSSION	ACTION/COMMENTS
		Pledge of allegiance. Danny Brooks spoke to the group thanking everyone for their congratulations on his new position at the SCHSL. Introduction of SCTCCCA officers. 1A VP – Brittany Callaham (McCormick), 2A VP – Carlos Cave (Whale Branch), 3A VP – Charles Proctor (Keenan), 4A VP – Lawrence	,
	Meeting called to order at	Terry (Richland Northeast), 5A VP – Rachel Lindman (Spring Valley), At Large – Matt Oberly (Spring Valley), Secretary – Scott Lucking, Treasurer – Eric Cummings (Riverside), Historian – Matt Feiling (Byrnes).  There was a reminder that 1A, 3A, & 5A VP positions will be voted on this	
Chris White (Seneca)	10:05 am	summer.	
Eric Cummings (Riverside)	Budget Report	Eric reviewed and discussed the 2019 budget. There was a proposal to accept the budget by Chris White (Seneca). 2nd by Matt Feiling (Byrnes). There was no discussion.	The budget was approved unanimously.
Eric Currinings (Niverside)	Badget nepart	Chris asked if there was any discussion about the minutes from the 2019 summer meeting which were posted on SCTCCCA website. There was no discussion. Matt Feiling (Byrnes) proposed that the minutes be accepted.	The Suaget was approved unumnously.
Chris White (Seneca)	2019 Summer Clinic minutes	2nd by Charles Proctor (Keenan). There was no discussion.	The minutes were approved unanimously.
	Nominations for SCTCCCA	Chris stated that he was going to run again for the position of SCTCCCA president. He asked if there were any other nominations for president. There were no other nominations. Eric Cummings (Riverside) proposed that Chris be re-elected as the SCTCCCA president. 2nd by John Jones	
Chris White (Seneca)	president	(Waccamaw). There was no discussion.	Chris was unanimously re-elected as the SCTCCCA president.
Chris White (Seneca)	Cross Country ACOY award	Chris announced that Jessica Collins (Dorman) was the ACOY for cross country.	
Chris White (Seneca)	Fastest male and female xc runners.	Chris announced that Ava Dobson (St. Joseph's) 16:58.28 and Coen Roberts (Greer) 15:04.16 won the award for the fastest runners for the 2019 cross country season.	
Vice Presidents	Cross Country COY awards	1A Boys-Josh Harbert (Dixie), 1A/2A Girls-David Smith (Greer Middle College), 2A Boys-David Smith (Greer Middle College), 3A Boys-Katherine Rosenblum (May River), 3A Girls-Leavell Wall (Seneca), 4A Boys-Todd Roberts (Greer), 4A Girls-Max Mayo (Hilton Head), 5A Boys-Jeff Buys (Dorman), 5A Girls-Jake Brenner (Nation Ford).	
Ed Boehmke & John Olson	2019 SCRunners/MileSplit Cross Country Series Championship award winners.	Ed and John announced the award winners of the 2019 SCRunners/MileSplit Cross Country Series Championship.	

	50th anniversary state meet	Ed spoke about the 50th anniversary state meet program and a few	
Ed Boehmke	program	corrections to be made in it.	
		1) Chris spoke about the status of having indoor track as a sport in South	
		Carolina. There are no immediate plans to introduce it, and make it a	
		sanctioned sport. 2) 4x200	
		update: there needs to be feedback from the AD's and principles in order to	
		get this approved. 3) Track & field qualifying	
		status for the state meet: a committee needs formed to re-evaluate current	
		qualifying standards. Need to have AD support for any revisions to take	
		place. 4) Coaches Classic and state meet cross	
	Announcements from the	country locations: the board is evaluating possible alternate location sites	
Chris White (Seneca)	officers meeting	for 2020.	
		Chris reminded all coaches who want to be on the coaches email list to	
Chris White (Seneca)	Coaches email list	contact Jeff Buys (Dorman) at buysjs@spart6.org	
		Chris reminded everyone that you must be a SCTCCCA member to vote.	
		Your membership must be renewed each year. You must also be a	
		SCTCCCA member in order to receive a COY award for track and cross	
Chris White (Seneca)	Being a SCTCCCA member	country.	
		Chris reminded all coaches to check the calendar on the SCRunners and	
Chris White (Seneca)	Track meet calendar	SCTCCCA websites for the 2020 track meets.	
		There was some discussion about how to classify events taking place prior	
		to March 9th so that teams could attend these events without breaking the	
Chris White (Seneca)	First contest prior to March 9th	rules. The meet directors will discuss this with the SCHSL.	
John Jones (Waccamaw)	Shrine Bowl Ball Run	John gave a report on the 2019 Shrine Bowl Ball Run.	
Bob Davis (Eastside)	4A track qualifying site	Bob was not present so his proposal could not be considered.	
		Eric proposed that there only be upper and lower state qualifiers with 9	
		teams qualfying for the state meet for 3A, 4A, & 5A classifications, and	
		individuals not on qualifying teams placing in the top 20. 2nd by Matt	
		Feiling (Byrnes). There was discussion. Call to question by John Jones	
Eric Cummings (Riverside)	Cross country team qualifying	(Waccamaw). 2nd by Matt Feiling (Byrnes).	Proposal passed unanimously.
		The SCTCCCA Board proposed changes to the Singleton Scholarship. 2nd by	
		Matt Feiling (Byrnes). There was discussion. The current scholarship is	
		\$500 from the SCTCCCA. If outside groups donate to the SS fund, the	
		scholarship amount will be increased by the amount donated. If extra	
		SCTCCCA funds are available at the time, the scholarship amount may be	
		increased at the discretion of the board with a maximum of \$2,500. Call to	
SCTCCCA Board	Singleton Scholarship changes	question by John Jones (Waccamaw). 2nd by Eric Cummings (Riverside).	Proposal passed unanimously.
		Eric proposed that a committee be formed to amend the current qualifying	
		standards for the state track meet. 2nd by Matt Feiling (Byrnes). There was	
	Qualifying standards for the	discussion. Call to question by Rich Wideman (Darlington). 2nd by Matt	
Eric Cummings (Riverside)	state track meet.	Feiling (Byrnes).	Proposal passed 32-1.
		Eric proposed that open races at the cross country state qualifier meet be	
	1 '	dropped. 2nd by Matt Feiling (Byrnes). There was discussion. Call to	
Eric Cummings (Riverside)	state qualifier meet.	question by Matt Feiling (Byrnes). 2nd by Robert Bonney.	Proposal did not pass 8-16.

		Eric proposed that a \$25 entry fee per team per gender (\$50 maximum),	
		and \$10 per individual with a maximum of \$25 be charged to offset the cost	:
I		of the meet for the host school. 2nd by Matt Feiling (Byrnes). There was	
	Team entry fee for the cross	discussion. Call to question by Charles Proctor (Keenan). 2nd by John Jones	
Eric Cummings (Riverside)	country state qualifier meet.	(Waccamaw).	Proposal passed unanimously.
		Eric proposed that the amount Herling Scholarship be increased by \$500.	
		2nd by Matt Feiling (Byrnes). There was discussion. Call to question by Ed	
Eric Cummings (Riverside)	The Herling Scholarship	Boehmke. 2nd by Charles Proctor (Keenan).	Proposal passed unanimously.
		Chris proposed that the Roberts Rules of Order be adopted for all SCTCCCA	
		meetings. 2nd by Matt Feiling (Byrnes). There was discussion. Call to	
Chris White (Seneca)	Roberts Rules of Order	question by Eric Cummings (Riverside). 2nd by Matt Feiling (Byrnes).	Proposal passed unanimously.
		John proposed to have indoor track as a sanctioned sport in South Carolina	
		for the 2020-21 school year. 2nd by Ed Boehmke. There was discussion.	
John Jones (Waccamaw)	Indoor track	Call to question by Matt Feiling (Byrnes). 2nd by Eric Cummings (Riverside).	Proposal passed unanimously.
	Meeting adjourned at 11:50	· ·	
Chris White (Seneca)	am		36 coaches present